LAVENDER MAJESTIC in the BLUE MOUNTAINS
43 Walgett Street, Katoomba









 

View other properties:
Lavender Manor
Girls Getaways
Return Home

Lavender Majestic Reviews

"...up until this weekend, I didn't realise that I wanted butler service which makes it an extra special treat" - Not Quite Nigella, July 2015 (View more of this review)

"...The Lavender Majestic is the kind of place and BMGG the kind of experience that mothers, brides looking for a hen’s night venue, old friends from across the country meeting for a reunion or those celebrating a milestone anniversary dream of. It’s a truly restorative getaway that’ll leave every visitor with beautiful memories, closer friendships and perhaps a better perspective on what truly matters in life." - Australian House & Garden, March 2015 (View more of this review)

"The complete indulgence of the Lavender Majestic—from its massages and facials to its bubbling spa, wide sun-dappled deck, and luxuriously comfortable beds—is one fond memory that you will linger over for years to come." - Business Director, December/January 2014 (View more of this review)

"...That’s the beauty of this holiday house – you have the space and privacy to do what you want like a typical holiday home, but with the benefit of a host that prepares food, cleans dishes and leaves sweet treats to make the stay that extra bit special. Although Nicky stayed in a downstairs bedroom during our stay, I can honestly say we did not notice her in the house. She would magically disappear and reappear, and to be honest, she was so warm and friendly it felt like she was part of the group anyway..." . - Australian Traveller, July 2013 (View more of this review)

"Sydneysiders have loved the mountain spa pleasures of the Blue Mountains for well over 100 years.  Thoughts turn to warm fires, great company and indulgent pastimes, and that is exactly what Nicky Vaux offers with her stunning range of accommodation options and activity packages. There is something for everyone, from honeymooners and girls on a jaunt to singles wanting to learn French cooking or simply indulge in a like-minded group. Nicky offers two choices: The Lavender Manor is self-contained and the aptly named Lavender Majestic offers butler service for groups...." - Beautiful Accomodation Website November 2011 (View more of this review)

"Hi Nicky, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for everything for our weekend away a few weeks back. It was just amazing and all of us had the time of our lives and we are already planning next year's! Many was great - she was there to do everything for us but at the same time she kept her distance so we didn't even know she was there. We have all been recommending your place to everyone we know but can guarantee we'll be back again next year. It's become an annual thing. We were all so sad to leave! One recommendation would be to have a USB reader for your TV as these days most people have movies or music that they play via USB, a simple media player would suffice." - Jess, Lavender Majestic, April 2016

"Dear Nicki, What a fabulous place...thank you for your warm welcome and superb hospitality, the weekend was beyond our expectations from the moment you greeted us to the day we departed.  Your home is so full of warmth..coupled with every detail, thank you again, look forward to returning" - Josephine

"Thank you Nicki, a perfect weekend from the smiling welcome to the turned down beds and chocolates and everything in between" - Judi

"What a wonderful house for a Girls Getaway - we had the best time - Total relax, will be back sooner rather than later" - Kathy

"Fabulous weekend thanks for all the little extras" - Robyn

"Dear Nicky Many thanks for a very memorable weekend.  This concept is superb for all busy working Mums and I feel truly relaxed after a few days of pampering.  Refreshed and ready to take on the world again" - Nicki

"Dear Nicki Fabulous house, wonderful welcome and super pampering.  Loved the extras too (and the heated bathroom floor!)" - Jenni

"Thank you Nicki for a wonderful relaxing enjoyable stay.  Thoroughly recommend it!" - Judy

"Thanks Nicki for a great stay, the house is beautiful, your service with a smile, the great breakfast ALL was great.  See you next year" - Gillian

"Your home is very beautiful, it's lovely to be pampered in such stunning surrounds.  Thanks for your kind attention I really enjoyed myself Ta" - Lynne

Thank you Nicki, we had a great time and you made it very special for us all - Beautiful ! Thank you so much for spoiling us" - Karen

"Everything we needed or wanted for our Girls Weekend was here. Thank you for creating such an indulgent and relaxing weekend. In fact we couldn't have relaxed harder if we tried! Warm fuzzies from Penny, Pieta, Kylie, Carin, Rowe and Dani" Sept 2013

"2012 great time had and now 2013 another wonderful experience at Lavender Majestic. Thank you for spoiling us Love Jodie x" July 2013

"This place is truly wonderful, had the most relaxing and happy place. The perfect weekend away thanks!" Chris 2013

"What a perfect weekend, thanks you guys. Truly magical :) thank you. Ifrat PS I'll be back!" 2013

"Thank you Lavender Majestic for making our Girls Getaway so relaxing and stress free. We had a beautiful weekend and will treasure the memories for a lifetime" Leanne 2013

"What a wonderful weekend. Felt very special - beautiful luxurious home full of character. Thank you" Sue 2012

"How will we go back to real life after all this luxury and bliss ! Thank you so much for a fabulous weekend" Nic 2012

"Such a wonderful 24hrs of luxury and pampering - we feel like princesses ! Thank you so much for spoiling us so well" Nic 2012

TripAdvisor

Awards

Member Sites

Lavender Majestic is a member of the following websites. Click on their links to view our properties.

Lavender Majestic Reviews

  • "It was just amazing and all of us had the time of our lives and we are already planning next year's!" - Jess, Lavender Majestic, April 2016
  • "...The Lavender Majestic is the kind of place and BMGG the kind of experience that mothers, brides looking for a hen’s night venue, old friends from across the country meeting for a reunion or those celebrating a milestone anniversary dream of. It’s a truly restorative getaway that’ll leave every visitor with beautiful memories, closer friendships and perhaps a better perspective on what truly matters in life." - Australian House & Garden, March 2015
  • "The complete indulgence of the Lavender Majestic—from its massages and facials to its bubbling spa, wide sun-dappled deck, and luxuriously comfortable beds—is one fond memory that you will linger over for years to come." - Business Director, December/January 2014
  • "That’s the beauty of this holiday house – you have the space and privacy to do what you want like a typical holiday home, but with the benefit of a host that prepares food, cleans dishes and leaves sweet treats to make the stay that extra bit special." - Australian Traveller, November 2013
  • "Sydneysiders have loved the mountain spa pleasures of the Blue Mountains for well over 100 years. Thoughts turn to warm fires, great company and indulgent pastimes, and that is exactly what Nicky Vaux offers with her stunning range of accommodation options and activity packages..." - Beautiful Accomodation Website, November 2011
  • "Dear Nicki, What a fabulous place...thank you for your warm welcome and superb hospitality, the weekend was beyond our expectations from the moment you greeted us to the day we departed. Your home is so full of warmth..coupled with every detail, thank you again, look forward to returning" - Josephine
  • "Our stay was one of pure bliss. Nicky ensured all our needs we met, and provided excellent service and hospitality during our stay. The home was welcoming, warm and it was the personal, thoughtful touches that made our stay. The house is spectacular and definitely worth a visit. Lavender Majestic is an amazing place to stay." - MonicaMAustralia on Tripadvisor Oct 2013
  • "The greatest benefit of Lavender Majestic is that someone is employed to make this gorgeous house clean, warm and cosy during your stay." - Tripadvisor May 2012
  • "Lavender Majestic was a total luxurious, pampered weekend - if you don't want to lift a finger and feel like a princess then this is the place to stay. The hostess was the most wonderful, warm and welcoming person anyone could wish for. The house was of sheer elegance but had a very homely welcoming way about it." - Tripadvisor Feb 2012
  • "I can't speak highly enough of Lavender Blue Mountains or our absolutely gorgeous host Nicky. We had a fantastic time and will definitely be heading back again. Rarely can you find a place that caters to so many different and unique experiences. The best way to describe it is as your holiday home that has a caretaker 365 days a year!" - Renee D on Tripadvisor Nov 2011
  • "Thank you Nicki, a perfect weekend from the smiling welcome to the turned down beds and chocolates and everything in between" - Judi
  • "What a wonderful house for a Girls Getaway - we had the best time - Total relax, will be back sooner rather than later" - Kathy
  • "Fabulous weekend thanks for all the little extras" - Robyn
  • "Dear Nicky Many thanks for a very memorable weekend. This concept is superb for all busy working Mums and I feel truly relaxed after a few days of pampering. Refreshed and ready to take on the world again" - Nicki
  • "Dear Nicki Fabulous house, wonderful welcome and super pampering. Loved the extras too (and the heated bathroom floor!)" - Jenni
  • "Thank you Nicki for a wonderful relaxing enjoyable stay. Thoroughly recommend it!" - Judy
  • "Thanks Nicki for a great stay, the house is beautiful, your service with a smile, the great breakfast ALL was great. See you next year" - Gillian
  • "Your home is very beautiful, it's lovely to be pampered in such stunning surrounds. Thanks for your kind attention I really enjoyed myself Ta" - Lynne
  • Thank you Nicki, we had a great time and you made it very special for us all - Beautiful ! Thank you so much for spoiling us" - Karen
  • "Everything we needed or wanted for our Girls Weekend was here. Thank you for creating such an indulgent and relaxing weekend. In fact we couldn't have relaxed harder if we tried! Warm fuzzies from Penny, Pieta, Kylie, Carin, Rowe and Dani" Sept 2013
  • "2012 great time had and now 2013 another wonderful experience at Lavender Majestic. Thank you for spoiling us Love Jodie x" July 2013
  • "This place is truly wonderful, had the most relaxing and happy place. The perfect weekend away thanks!" Chris 2013
  • "What a perfect weekend, thanks you guys. Truly magical :) thank you. Ifrat PS I'll be back!" 2013
  • "Thank you Lavender Majestic for making our Girls Getaway so relaxing and stress free. We had a beautiful weekend and will treasure the memories for a lifetime" Leanne 2013
  • "What a wonderful weekend. Felt very special - beautiful luxurious home full of character. Thank you" Sue 2012
  • "How will we go back to real life after all this luxury and bliss ! Thank you so much for a fabulous weekend" Nic 2012
  • "Such a wonderful 24hrs of luxury and pampering - we feel like princesses ! Thank you so much for spoiling us so well" Nic 2012

Read More

Make an Enquiry with Lavender Blue Mountains

Comments (please include ages of children)
Please enter the code to help us reduce SPAM (click to view code )